Schroedinger’s Boobs

It is done.  I has surgery today to remove my breasts.  At the moment, I am completely wrapped up in bandages and will be for a week.  I know the surgery was done–I went to the hospital, I met with the doctor and a huge team, I went under, and I woke up in recovery with my chest covered in bandages.  But until I see the change when it is revealed in my one week follow up appointment, my brain can’t process it.  So, it is like under the bandages I both have boobs and don’t have boobs.

This week, I hope to post a lot as I recover.  I’d like to report out on the whole top surgery process so far and I’d really like to talk about doubt and certainty. So stay tuned.  I’ll try to post pics, too.

Leave a Reply

