9 Months on Testosterone

God, what a god-awful week.  The election result caught me off-guard and reminded me how fragile trans progress is.  I don’t know what will come in the next four years, but it feels utterly bleak.  Not just for LGBTQ people, but for immigrants, Muslims, and people of any color other than lily-white.

But I won’t miss my nine-month progress report.  I had a week where I traveled abroad recently and where I was able to go semi-stealth.  This was in Central America, and while I passed perfectly, I was called “joven” a lot, so I probably passed as a 12-year-old.  That’s fine.

screen-shot-2016-11-13-at-8-59-02-amI noticed a small regression this month in how often I was called “sir” overall.  Could be due to layering up as it gets colder.  Could also be due to weight gain.  I’ve been stress eating a lot this month.

This will be the last month with me having to wear a binder to pose!  Top surgery happens in T-minus 10 days. I’ll post separately on that a few times and also on my experience traveling.  Comparison pics and video after the jump.

comparison-9-month-facecomparison-9-month-profilecomparison-9-month-frontcomparison-9-month-backcomparison-9-month-side

 

Leave a Reply

